A public-source comparison of eleven vision therapy platforms and clinics, on the dimensions that matter most to clinicians and patients: delivery model, home practice support, languages, evidence, and an honest limitation for each. Every cell is grounded in a competitor's own public site — or marked explicitly as Not stated on the public site.
| Platform | Delivery | Home practice | Languages | Evidence | Differentiator | Honest limitation | Price band |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
GO VISION THERAPY www.govisiontherapy.com | browser | Yes | English | PubMed-linked evidence library with 55+ studies, 14 randomized trials, and 10 systematic reviews. Every blog post is medically reviewed by a named clinician (Dr. Torquil Yarwood, OD). | Clinician-guided, browser-based, with a named medical reviewer on every article. | Newer entrant; smaller install base than legacy in-office tools. Evidence library is curated, not an independent meta-analysis. | ₹8,999/month and up (per /enroll/) |
Bynocs bynocs.com | browser | Yes | English (per meta description; 9 language sites referenced at the link level) | Public site references 'studies' but does not name a specific RCT, systematic review, or Cochrane entry on the homepage or meta description. | AI-powered games for lazy eye, squint, and digital eye strain; marketed across 9 regional language sites. | Public site does not surface an evidence anchor, a named reviewer, or a transparent limitations section. Pricing is not on the public marketing site. | Not stated on the public site |
CureSee curesee.com | browser | Yes | English | Public site mentions 'study' in copy; the visible blog dates run 2022-01 to 2022-08. No active publication cadence on the public site. | Dichoptic, anti-suppression modules; AI-labelled; previously featured on Shark Tank India (marketing credential, not evidence). | No visible publication or research update on the public site since 2022. No pricing on the public site. No named medical reviewer on the public marketing site. | Not stated on the public site |
Caring Vision Therapy www.caringvisiontherapy.com | in-clinic | Limited | English | Public site references 'evidence' under FCOVD/FOVDR-credentialed clinical leadership (Dr Rabindra Kumar Pandey, FCOVD/FOVDR, FAAO, MCOptom-UK). | In-clinic neuro-optometric rehabilitation with telehealth consults across 7+ Indian cities. | This is a clinic service, not a software product. There is no browser-based home-practice platform. Pricing is per-session and varies by condition. | Per-session (varies; not listed on the public site) |
Vivid Vision www.seevividly.com | vr | Yes | English | Public site references a 'groundbreaking study' on at-home VR-based vision testing vs. in-clinic microperimetry. Specific citation not visible on the homepage. | VR-based platform; primary positioning has shifted to digital endpoints for AMD, GA, and glaucoma clinical trials. | VR hardware dependency. Primary current positioning is clinical-trial endpoints, not consumer vision therapy. Pricing is enterprise/clinical-trial, not consumer. | Not stated on the public site (enterprise / clinical trial pricing) |
RevitalVision www.revitalvision.com | browser | Limited | English (with regional pricing visible across Switzerland and Italy) | Public site claims 'clinically and scientifically proven'; references 'studies' in the meta description. Specific citations visible in deeper pages. | Brain-science vision training software; positions around adult amblyopia and post-cataract vision improvement. | Public site does not surface a transparent limitations section. Per-clinician review, language list, and full evidence list require navigating beyond the homepage. | Not stated on the public marketing homepage |
HTS (HTS Vision / Computer Orthoptics) htsvision.com | in-clinic | Yes | English | Public marketing site lists in-office product lines (VTS / SVI Sanet Vision Integrator) and an in-home product line; specific RCT citations not visible on the homepage. | Long-standing in-office vision therapy product line (Sanet Vision Integrator family) plus a separate in-home product line, marketed under HTS Vision. | Public marketing site is product-card-driven; the homepage contains very little long-form description, and the URL 'hts.com' resolves to an unrelated HVAC company (verified 2026-09-01). | Not stated on the public site |
Diopsys (NOVA Vision Testing System) diopsys.com | in-clinic | No | English | Public site references the NOVA Vision Testing System; product information requires navigating beyond the region selector. Specific RCT citations not visible on the publicly indexable homepage. | Diagnostic vision testing system (ERG/VEP) for clinical use, distinct from a therapy delivery platform. | Public US site is a region selector; product descriptions, evidence anchors, and pricing require navigating the regional site, which the public homepage does not surface. | Not stated on the public site |
AmblyoPlay amblyoplay.com | browser | Yes | English, Spanish, French, German, Italian (per public site) | Public site states the product is 'grounded in clinical research and vision science' and is described as 'an excellent adjunct to in-office therapy.' Specific study citations are visible on the research page (not paraphrased here). | Direct-to-consumer browser- and tablet-based vision therapy games, marketed as an adjunct to in-office therapy rather than as a practice-management platform. | Public site does not surface clinician workflow features (patient assignment, progress review dashboards, multi-clinic administration) typical of practice-management platforms. | Subscription model with a 'Free' option visible on the public site (specific tiers not paraphrased here) |
Luminopia luminopia.com | vr | Yes | English (per public patient site) | Public site references a 'Randomized Controlled Trial of a Dichoptic Digital Therapeutic for Amblyopia' with 'a clinical study of 117 patients, ages 4-7,' and 'significant vision improvement in as early as 4 weeks in a 12-week clinical trial.' | FDA-cleared binocular therapy for amblyopia in children age 4-12, delivered through a VR headset streaming curated TV shows. | Public patient-facing homepage functions primarily as a gateway to a separate healthcare-professionals site; product details, prescribing information, and pricing for the consumer pathway are not on the patient page that is publicly indexable. | Not stated on the public patient site |
NovaSight (CureSight) nova-sight.com/products/curesight | vr | Yes | English | Public site describes CureSight as 'an FDA-cleared and CE-marked at-home treatment for amblyopia (lazy eye)' alongside TrackSight. Specific trial citations are visible on the product page (not paraphrased here). | FDA-cleared and CE-marked at-home amblyopia treatment for children, delivered through eye-tracking–based vision care technology. | Public site does not surface clinician workflow features (patient assignment, progress review dashboards) typical of practice-management platforms. The 'CureSight Assurance Program' is positioned as a reimbursement-assistance path, not as a price. | Per-month figures ('$75', '$125', '$350 per month') appear in the public copy on the CureSight page; whether these are patient-facing, clinic-facing, or regional is not clarified on the page that is publicly indexable. |
All claims are cited to the competitor's own public site — not to reviews, not to press coverage, not to third-party directories. Cells marked "Not stated on the public site" are honest absences, not assumptions.
Every cell in the table above is grounded in one of two things: (a) a claim the platform makes on their own public marketing site, or (b) an explicit Not stated on the public site marker. We did not draw on user reviews, press coverage, third-party directories, or paid comparison sites. We did not ask the platforms for input. We did not run the products.
Where a platform does not surface a transparent limitations section, we do not invent one — the absence is itself the signal. The "Honest limitation" column for each row describes what we noticed was missing or unclear on the public site, not what we believe is wrong with the product.
Pricing is shown as a price band, not a precise number. Where the public site does not state a price, the cell reads "Not stated on the public site." Pricing for clinical services is per-session and varies by condition; we have not tried to normalize that.
This page is reviewed periodically (last review: 2026-09-01). If you operate one of the platforms listed and want a cell corrected or expanded, the contact path is on the Contact page. Corrections are made when the public site changes — not in response to private request.
For the underlying research, methodology, and limitations of software-based and home-based vision therapy, see our public evidence library. The same evidence standards that govern our blog content also govern what we are willing to claim about our product on this comparison page.
Read the evidence library